CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: What Makes a Building a New York City Landmark?

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 5, 2017.

First aired: January 16, 2017.

What goes into a landmark building? Is it age? Architecture? Or what happened in the room? Author and preservationist Barbaralee Diamonstein-Spielvogel tells Jim Zirin that the richness of New York’s diverse cultural heritage is reflected in its 1352 landmarked buildings, which she describes in a new edition to an amazing book.

Guest List

Barbaralee Diamonstein-Spielvogel Author, “The Landmarks of New York”

  • Are Facebook and Twitter Out of Control?
  • Monday, February 19 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • Does the Client Decide a Litigator's Success?
  • Monday, February 19 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 21 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 24 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, February 25 - 11:30am
  • Monday, February 26 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • James Goodale
  • Monday, February 26 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 28 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, March 3 - 5:05pm
  • Sunday, March 4 - 11:30am
  • Monday, March 5 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • David Rubenstein
  • Monday, March 5 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, March 7 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, March 10 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, March 11 - 11:30am
  • Monday, March 12 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • tba
  • Monday, March 12 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, March 14 - 11:00pm
  • Saturday, March 17 - 5:00pm
  • Sunday, March 18 - 11:30am
  • Monday, March 19 - 8:30am, 2:30pm
  • tba
  • Monday, March 19 - 9:30pm