CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Bridging the Divide: Cops and Kids and Reflections on Justice





Online media for this episode is not currently available on cuny.tv.

Episode Details

First aired: June 1, 2016.

Can humor and empathy bridge the divide between communities and police? Criminal Justice Matters host Stephen Handelman  speaks with New York All-Stars Founder Lenora Fulani. As part of a capstone event in John Jay’s year long series exploring Bridging the Divide between police and the community, this month’s episode also features excerpts from a conversation between faculty and students who reflect on the question, ‘What is Justice?’

Guest List

Lenora Fulani Founder , New York All-Stars

  • tba
  • Tuesday, February 6 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 10:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 7:30am
  • Sunday, February 11 - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, February 13 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 14 - 10:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 7:30am
  • Sunday, February 18 - 6:30pm
  • Bill Moyers: A Conversation About Rikers Island and Justice
  • Tuesday, January 2 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 3 - 10:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 7:30am
  • Sunday, January 7 - 6:30pm
  • Tuesday, January 9 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 10 - 10:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, January 13 - 7:30am
  • Sunday, January 14 - 6:30pm