CUNY TV logo


This edition: The New New York

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 17, 2001.

Moderator Bob Liff sits down with City Council members Bill Perkins, Gale A. Brewer, David I. Weprin, and Yvette D. Clarke to discuss how the City Council’s job has changed in the aftermath of 9/11, the challenges the new City Council members will face in the days to come and “The New” New York.

Guest List

Gale A. Brewer Council Member, New York City Council (District 6)

Yvette D. Clarke Congresswoman, Dem., 11th Congressional District, Brooklyn

Bob Liff Senior Vice President, George Arzt Communications

Bill Perkins Member, New York City Council (9th District, Manhattan)

David I. Weprin Member, New York City Council (23rd District, Queens)

  • No upcoming shows on the schedule