CUNY TV logo


This edition: Distinguished Leaders In Education 2013

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 24, 2013.

First aired: September 2, 2013.

Dr. Pola Rosen, publisher of "Education Update," honors some of New York's most dedicated educators. The 2013 Distinguished Leader in Education awards were presented to Dr. Susan H. Fuhrman, president, Teachers College; Dr. Mary M. Brabeck, dean, NYU Steinhardt School; and Dr. Lisa S. Coico, president, The City College of NY/CUNY.

Also honored were Outstanding Administrators and Outstanding Teachers of the Year 2013.Taped June 24, 2013 at the Harvard Club, NYC.

Guest List

Dr. Mary M. Brabeck Dean, NYU Steinhardt School

Dr. Lisa S. Coico President, The City College of NY/CUNY

Charlotte K. Frank Advisor, McGraw-Hill Education

Dr. Susan H. Fuhrman President, Teachers College

Jay Hershenson Sr. Vice Chancellor, University Relations/CUNY

Earnest Logan President, Council of School Supervisors & Administrators

Jennifer J. Raab President, Hunter College/CUNY

Dr. Pola Rosen Publisher, Education Update

  • No upcoming shows on the schedule