CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: The Secret Jews of Calabria





Online media for this episode is not currently available on our website.

Episode Details

First aired: October 27, 2014.

(2014/Israel, 47 min., docu.) Many of the Italians living in Calabria (Southern Italy) have Jewish roots going back to the Inquisition. When an American rabbi of Italian descent, Barbara Aiello, returns to her ancestral village in Calabria to encourage the locals to discover their Jewish heritage, not everyone (Jews and Christians) welcomes her. Director: Manuela Jael Procaccia. Producer: Carl Perkal. In English and Italian with English subtitles. Presented by IbexMotion, Tel Aviv.

  • Israeli Arts @ 70
  • Tuesday, October 16 - 9:30pm
  • Wednesday, October 17 - 10:30am, 3:30pm
  • Thursday, October 18 - 9:30pm
  • Friday, October 19 - 9:30am, 2:30pm
  • Saturday, October 20 - 8:30pm
  • Sunday, October 21 - 6:30pm
  • Regina Resnik: New York Original
  • Sunday, September 23 - 6:00pm
  • Puerto Rico in Crisis - One Year Later
  • Saturday, September 22 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, September 23 - 7:05pm
  • Friday, September 28 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, September 29 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, September 30 - 7:00pm