CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Ann Culkin, RN, AOCN, Office Practice Nurse

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 2, 2005.

A registered nurse and personal friend of Ronnie Eldridge, Ms. Culkin discusses Oncology Nurses' Month and the way in which oncology nurses fight against smoking and cancer through education. She talks about the dangers of smoking and explains her role in the Oncology Office of Memorial Sloan-Ketering. Ms. Culkin also explains new therapies, which integrate nontraditional methods, such as Tai Chi, reiki, and acupuncture with surgery.

Guest List

Ann Culkin RN, AOCN, Office Practice Nurse, Memorial Sloan-Kettering

Ronnie M. Eldridge Host, Eldridge & Co.

  • Michael Powell: "Sports of the Times" Columnist
  • Wednesday, October 24 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 31 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 3 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, November 4 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 7 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Sarah Bartlett: Craig Newmark Graduate School of Journalism
  • Wednesday, October 24 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, October 27 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, October 28 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 31 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, November 7 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 10 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, November 11 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 10:00pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 17 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 9:00am, 4:00pm