CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Annia Ciezadlo, writer, The Christian Science Monitor (Pt. 1 of 2)

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 13, 2005.

Ms. Ciezadlo talks about what brought her to the Middle East and what it is like to live in a besieged city. She discusses the views of the people of Iraq, with whom she has lived, and her view that the U.N. should come back to intervene in the region. Because of her time spent in the Middle East, Ms. Ciezadlo is able to share her understanding of the people and the current state of democracy in the area.

Guest List

Annia Ciezadlo Writer, Christian Science Monitor

Ronnie M. Eldridge Host, Eldridge & Co.

  • Dorothy Samuels: Brennan Center for Justice
  • Saturday, January 20 - 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Jesenia De Moya Correa
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, January 28 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 31 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, February 11 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 14 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 7:00pm