CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Barbara Brancaccio, advocate for women inmates

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 11, 2006.

Ms. Brancaccio and Ronnie explore the differences between their two generations. As a member of the X-generation in her thirties, Ms. Brancaccio shares her life path, prioritizing a career over finding a partner. She discusses the lack of a cohesive “women's movement” for people growing up after the groundbreaking civil rights movements of the sixties and touches on the topics that push the buttons of the “thirty-something” woman of today.

Guest List

Barbara Brancaccio Advocate for Women Inmates

Ronnie M. Eldridge Host, Eldridge & Co.

  • Lilliam Barrios-Paoli: NYC Charter Commission
  • Saturday, April 20 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, April 21 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 24 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 4 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, May 5 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Tanya Melich, "The Republican War Against Women"
  • Wednesday, April 24 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, April 27 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, April 28 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 11 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, May 12 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 18 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, May 19 - 8:00pm