CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Robert Polner, editor of "America's Mayor: the Hidden History of Rudy Giuliani's New York"

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 24, 2006.

Ronnie is joined by Robert Polner for a look back at one of New York's most famous mayors. Mr. Polner is the editor of America's Mayor: The Hidden History of Rudy Giuliani's New York, in which he collects essays and articles written by New York authors and reporters about Giuliani's two terms as Mayor of New York City. Mr. Polner also shares some of his own stories as a reporter covering Giuliani's career for Newsday, as he sheds a less than favorable light on the man who has become "mythologized" as "America's mayor."

Guest List

Ronnie M. Eldridge Host, Eldridge & Co.

Robert Polner Staff Writer, Newsday

  • Luke Hayes: Political Activist
  • Wednesday, December 5 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, December 9 - 8:00pm
  • Gary Bagley: New York Cares
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 17 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, December 2 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 5 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Justin Davidson, Author "Magnetic City: A Walking Companion to New York"
  • Saturday, November 10 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, November 11 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, November 25 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 9:00am, 4:00pm