CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Nina Felshin, curator, Wesleyan Art Museum

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 9, 2007.

Ronnie is joined by Nina Felshin, curator of the Wesleyan University Ezra and Cecile Zilkha Gallery. Ms. Felshin discusses her views on the relationship between art and politics and shares pieces from some previous exhibitions which highlight her artistic activism. She also talks about the important topic of censorship in the art world and the way in which public institutions can both help and hinder the artistic process.

Guest List

Ronnie M. Eldridge Host, Eldridge & Co.

Nina Felshin Curator, Wesleyan Art Museum

  • Dorothy Samuels: Brennan Center for Justice
  • Saturday, January 20 - 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Jesenia De Moya Correa
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, January 28 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 31 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, February 11 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 14 - 9:00am, 4:00pm