CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: David Rothenberg, Press Agent/producer, author, "Fortune in My Eyes: A Memoir of Broadway Glamour, Social Justice, and Political Passion."

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 7, 2013.

First aired: January 9, 2013.

In "Fortune in My Eyes: A Memoir of Broadway Glamour, Social Justice, and Political Passion," David Rothenberg describes his dazzling career, working with many show biz shining lights-Elizabeth Taylor, Richard Burton, Peggy Lee, Alvin Ailey, Lauren Bacall, Bette Davis among many others. But that's only part of David's story. Ronnie Eldridge and David Rothenberg explore how David's work with the glamourous and star-studded led to the creation of the Fortune Society and his dedication to incarcerated men and women, journeying to rejoin society.

Guest List

Ronnie M. Eldridge Host, Eldridge & Co.

David Rothenberg Agent/Producer/Author

  • Dorothy Samuels: Brennan Center for Justice
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Jesenia De Moya Correa
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, January 28 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 31 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, February 11 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 14 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 7:00pm