CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Robert Gangi, Senior Policy Advocate, Urban Justice Center

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 11, 2013.

First aired: February 20, 2013.

Robert Gangi directs PROB - the Police Reform Organizing Project - a new project of the Urban Justice League. Mr. Gangi and host Ronnie Eldridge discuss what many consider the mis-use and abuse of "stop and frisk" practices and statistics that illustrate the need to expose and to correct abusive police practices.
Considering the ideal police officer, both agreed that this person worked with the community - in partnership with the community - to safeguard and protect.

Guest List

Ronnie M. Eldridge Host, Eldridge & Co.

Robert Gangi Director-Urban Justice Center-Police Reform Organizing Project, Urban Justice Center

  • Dorothy Samuels: Brennan Center for Justice
  • Wednesday, January 17 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, January 20 - 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Jesenia De Moya Correa
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, January 28 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 31 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, February 11 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 14 - 9:00am, 4:00pm