CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Les Leopold, author, "How to Make a Million Dollars an Hour: Why Hedge Funds Get Away with Siphoning Off America's Wealth

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 4, 2013.

First aired: March 13, 2013.

Author of "Looting of America" returns to "Eldridge & Co" to talk about his latest book, "How to Make a Million Dollars an Hour: Why Hedge Funds Get Away with Siphoning Off America's Wealth." Mr. Leopold and host Ronnie Eldridge consider the idea of public service and the differences in attitudes toward wealth: high taxes and controls allowing for greater equity versus getting rid of taxes, regulations and then, unions. And more!

Guest List

Ronnie M. Eldridge Host, Eldridge & Co.

Les Leopold Co-Founder & Director/Author, The Labor Institute / the Public Health Institute

  • Les Leopold: runawayinequality.org
  • Wednesday, January 2 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, January 5 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, January 6 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 9 - 9:00am, 4:00pm, 10:00pm
  • Saturday, January 12 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, January 13 - 8:00pm
  • Luke Hayes: Political Activist
  • Wednesday, December 19 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, December 22 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, December 23 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 26 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Prof. Heath Brown: John Jay College/CUNY Graduate Center
  • Wednesday, December 19 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 26 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 2 - 9:00am, 4:00pm