CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Les Leopold, author, "How to Make a Million Dollars an Hour: Why Hedge Funds Get Away with Siphoning Off America's Wealth

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 4, 2013.

First aired: March 13, 2013.

Author of "Looting of America" returns to "Eldridge & Co" to talk about his latest book, "How to Make a Million Dollars an Hour: Why Hedge Funds Get Away with Siphoning Off America's Wealth." Mr. Leopold and host Ronnie Eldridge consider the idea of public service and the differences in attitudes toward wealth: high taxes and controls allowing for greater equity versus getting rid of taxes, regulations and then, unions. And more!

Guest List

Ronnie M. Eldridge Host, Eldridge & Co.

Les Leopold Co-Founder & Director/Author, The Labor Institute / the Public Health Institute

  • Michael Powell: "Sports of the Times" Columnist
  • Saturday, October 20 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, October 21 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 24 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 31 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 3 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, November 4 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 7 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Sarah Bartlett: Craig Newmark Graduate School of Journalism
  • Wednesday, October 24 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, October 27 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, October 28 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 31 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, November 7 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 10 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, November 11 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 10:00pm