CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Sterling Lord, legendary literary Agent, author, "Lord of Publishing."

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 1, 2013.

First aired: April 3, 2013.

Sterling Lord, legendary representative of authors awarded Pulitzer Prizes, National Book Awards, named best-sellers; commercial novelists, politicians, scientists, journalists, is himself an author. Mr. Lord and Ronnie Eldridge talk about his memoir, "Lord of Publishing" and just a handful of the many writers he has represented. Starting with Jack Kerouac ("On the Road"), Ken Kesey ("One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest"), Erica Jong ("Fear of Flying"), David Wise and Thomas Ross ("Invisible Government"), Sterling Lord talks with affection and respect about these "new voices" whom, he determined "should be heard.”

Guest List

Ronnie M. Eldridge Host, Eldridge & Co.

Sterling Lord Co-Chairman, Sterling Lord Literistic, Inc.

  • Luke Hayes: Political Activist
  • Wednesday, December 5 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, December 9 - 8:00pm
  • Gary Bagley: New York Cares
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 17 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, December 2 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 5 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Justin Davidson, Author "Magnetic City: A Walking Companion to New York"
  • Saturday, November 10 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, November 11 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, November 25 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 9:00am, 4:00pm