CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Les Leopold, Author - "The Looting of America"

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 24, 2014.

First aired: April 2, 2014.

Les Leopold, author of The Looting of America and How to Make a Million Dollars an Hour, is puzzled that the people of the U.S., the richest nation - ever - in the world, are constantly being told that "we can't afford it." We can't afford free higher education, or children's Pre-K, or healthcare, or an infrastructure that is not collapsing.

Guest List

Les Leopold Executive Director, Author, Labor Institute in New York, "The Looting of America" "How top Make a Million Dollars an Hour"

  • Dorothy Samuels: Brennan Center for Justice
  • Saturday, January 20 - 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Jesenia De Moya Correa
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, January 28 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 31 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, February 11 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 14 - 9:00am, 4:00pm