CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Norman Siegel:Civil Rights & Civil Liberties Attorney

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 5, 2015.

First aired: January 14, 2015.

Norman Siegel, civil rights and civil liberties lawyer, believes that the number of good cops is overwhelming and that it is essential to "talk the truth" about the number of bad apples serving in the police force. Education is vital to undo stereotypes blocking us from common ground; we need to renew respect between police and the community. Mr. Siegel is optimistic!

Guest List

Norman Siegel Civil Rights and Civil Liberties Attorney, Siegel Teitelbaum & Evans, LLP

  • Michael Powell: "Sports of the Times" Columnist
  • Sunday, October 21 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 24 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 31 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 3 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, November 4 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 7 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Sarah Bartlett: Craig Newmark Graduate School of Journalism
  • Wednesday, October 24 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, October 27 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, October 28 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 31 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, November 7 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 10 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, November 11 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 17 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 8:00pm