CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Peggy Shepard: WE ACT for Environmental Justice

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 3, 2015.

First aired: March 11, 2015.

WE ACT for Environmental Justice, co-founder and executive director, Peggy Shepard describes the work of the organization and the local community to correct threats to health and the environment from the North River Sewage Treatment Plant. WE ACT is the first environmental organization, run by people of color, seeking environmental justice in New York City.

Guest List

Peggy Shepard Co-Founder & Executive Director, WE ACT for Environmental Justice

  • Dorothy Samuels: Brennan Center for Justice
  • Saturday, January 20 - 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Jesenia De Moya Correa
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, January 28 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 31 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, February 11 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 14 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 7:00pm