CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Les Leopold: "Runaway Inequality"

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 10, 2015.

First aired: November 18, 2015.

Les Leopold's book "Runaway Inequality: An Activist's Guide to Economic Justice" explains how economic inequality developed, what it is doing to us - to our families and to our country, illustrating how virtually all the key issues we face, are ultimately connected to rising economic inequality. Statistics will astound you: the ratio of pay between the top 100 CEO's and the average worker are 829 to one!

Guest List

Les Leopold Author, "Runaway Inequality: An Activist's Guide to Economic Justice"

  • Michael Powell: "Sports of the Times" Columnist
  • Saturday, October 20 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, October 21 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 24 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 31 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 3 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, November 4 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 7 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Sarah Bartlett: Craig Newmark Graduate School of Journalism
  • Wednesday, October 24 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, October 27 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, October 28 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 31 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, November 7 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 10 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, November 11 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 10:00pm