CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Lauren-Brooke Eisen: Justice Program at the Brennan Center

Episode Details

Original tape date: July 12, 2016.

First aired: July 20, 2016.

Lauren-Brooke Eisen, senior counsel at the Brennan Center's Justice Program, indicates that the phrase "mass incarceration" is being heard today more than ever before. The subject is now a bi-partisan issue - bringing together Democrats, Republicans and "even some Libertarians," confirming that mass-incarceration is bad social and fiscal policy.

Guest List

Lauren-Brooke Eisen Senior Counsel, Brennan Center's Justice Program

  • Michael Powell: "Sports of the Times" Columnist
  • Wednesday, October 24 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 31 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 3 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, November 4 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 7 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Sarah Bartlett: Craig Newmark Graduate School of Journalism
  • Wednesday, October 24 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, October 27 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, October 28 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 31 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, November 7 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 10 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, November 11 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 17 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 8:00pm