CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Barney Frank: Former US Congressman (1981-2013)

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 22, 2016.

First aired: September 28, 2016.

The long-serving, former Congressman from Massachusetts, Barney Frank, talks about a personal struggle: fearing that his homosexuality would be revealed while continuing to work for gay rights. He is the author of "Frank: A Life in Politics from the Great Society to Same-Sex Marriage."

Guest List

Hon. Barney Frank Congressman (Retired), United States Congress

  • Dorothy Samuels: Brennan Center for Justice
  • Saturday, January 20 - 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Jesenia De Moya Correa
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, January 28 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 31 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, February 11 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 14 - 9:00am, 4:00pm