CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Barney Frank: Former US Congressman (1981-2013)

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 22, 2016.

First aired: September 28, 2016.

The long-serving, former Congressman from Massachusetts, Barney Frank, talks about a personal struggle: fearing that his homosexuality would be revealed while continuing to work for gay rights. He is the author of "Frank: A Life in Politics from the Great Society to Same-Sex Marriage."

Guest List

Hon. Barney Frank Congressman (Retired), United States Congress

  • Rita Satz - Poet, "There You Are"
  • Saturday, September 23 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, September 24 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 27 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, September 30 - 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 4 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Jo Freeman: Activist, Scholar, Feminist, Writer
  • Wednesday, October 4 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, October 7 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, October 8 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 11 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, October 14 - 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 18 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, October 18 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, October 21 - 7:00pm