CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Larry Tye, author of "Bobby Kennedy: The Making of a Liberal Icon" Part 2

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 18, 2016.

First aired: November 9, 2016.

In Part 2 of his conversation with Ronnie Eldridge, author Larry Tye remarks that he wrote "Bobby Kennedy: The Making of a Liberal Icon" as a "matter of history," discussing the battles over civil rights, the war in Viet Nam, the assassination of Martin Luther King and more.

Guest List

Larry Tye Author, "Bobby Kennedy: The Making of a Liberal Icon"

  • Dorothy Samuels: Brennan Center for Justice
  • Saturday, January 20 - 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Jesenia De Moya Correa
  • Wednesday, January 24 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, January 28 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 31 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, February 7 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, February 11 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 14 - 9:00am, 4:00pm