CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Alice Fisher & Steve Burghardt: The Radical Age Movement

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 10, 2017.

First aired: November 1, 2017.

Per Bill Maher, "Ageism as the last acceptable prejudice in America." Noting that people live longer but not always well, founder of The Radical Age Movement, Alice Fisher and Hunter College professor Steve Burghardt outline challenges facing an older population: employment, housing, financial support, respect.

Guest List

Stephen Burghardt, Ph.D. Professor, Silberman School of Social Work

Alice Fisher Founder, The Radical Age Movement

  • Justin Davidson, Author "Magnetic City: A Walking Companion to New York"
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 24 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, November 25 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Gary Bagley: New York Cares
  • Wednesday, November 14 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 17 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, November 18 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 21 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 28 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, December 1 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, December 2 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 5 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • tba
  • Wednesday, December 5 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, December 8 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, December 9 - 8:00pm