CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Sara Bennett, Photographer & Karen Ely, Former Inmate

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 13, 2018.

First aired: March 21, 2018.

Sara Bennett, former defense attorney, now photographer, "LIFE After Life in Prison," and Karen Ely, on parole, having served 35 years in prison, now a paralegal at a New York law firm review New York State's parole system, illustrating where - lacking courage - it too often fails to meet its mission.

Guest List

Sara Bennett Photographer; Former Criminal Appeals Attorney, "LIFE After Life in Prison"

Karen Ely Paralegal; On parole, New York Law Firm

  • Lilliam Barrios-Paoli: NYC Charter Commission
  • Saturday, April 20 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, April 21 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 24 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 4 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, May 5 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Tanya Melich, "The Republican War Against Women"
  • Wednesday, April 24 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, April 27 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, April 28 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 1 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, May 8 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, May 11 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, May 12 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, May 15 - 10:00pm