CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Tanya Melich, "The Republican War Against Women"

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 10, 2019.

First aired: April 10, 2019.

Tanya Melich, author of The Republican War Against Women, tells us "I cannot remember a time when the Republican Party was not part of my life." Ms. Melich reviews the Republican Party's history, the change in values since 1964 - the misogyny, the resistance to civil rights - and why she is now a Democrat.

Guest List

Tanya Melich Co-Founder, National Women's Political Caucus

  • Norman Siegel, Declaration 17
  • Saturday, May 25 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Marti Speranza Wong
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 5 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 9:00am, 4:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 19 - 10:00pm
  • TBA
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 7:00pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 19 - 9:00am, 4:00pm