CUNY TV logo


This edition: 1985 to Present

Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

Topics include:
1959 - Lorraine Hansberry's Play A Raisin in the Sun is Produced
1961 - Joseph Heller Writes Catch-22
1966 - Truman Capote Writes In Cold Blood
1969 - Kurt Vonnegut Writes Slaughterhouse Five
1982 - John Updike's Rabbit is Rich Wins Pulitzer Prize for Literature
1989 - Asian American Amy Tan Publishes The Joy Luck Club
1993 - Toni Morrison, Alice Walker and August Wilson Redefine the Black Experience
2007- Cormac McCarthy Wins the Pulitzer Prize for The Road