CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Photodynamic Therapy





Online media for this show is not available on our website.

Episode Details

Photodynamic Therapy (PDT) has been around for many years but today it is becoming more popular as a powerful anti-cancer treatment. It uses a photosentizing chemical and a laser light to literally destroy cancer cells and give patients a better quality of life. In some cases PDT can eliminate some early tumors completely. But more often PDT is used as another weapon in the arsenal to help oncologists and other members of the health-care team battle the cancer. In this program we take an up close look at photodynamic therapy, go into the operating room with the surgical team as they use PDT and hear from patients and physicians about the benefits and risks of this procedure.

  • Targeting Gist
  • Wednesday, July 11 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, July 12 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 11:30am
  • Photodynamic Therapy
  • Wednesday, June 27 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, June 28 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 11:30am
  • Fighting Gout
  • Wednesday, June 20 - 9:00pm
  • Thursday, June 21 - 10:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, June 23 - 11:30am
  • Clearing Up Rosacea
  • Saturday, June 16 - 11:30am