CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Pres-Elect Obama: The International Response: Afghanistan

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 27, 2008.

On this edition of Independent Sources we focus on Afghanistan. President Elect Obama has said he will make the war-torn country and its neighbor central fronts in his was on terrorism. We’ll look at a lawsuit filed against the NYPD, that raises questions about credentials and the definition of a journalist. And, we’ll tell you about another lawsuit pending against the police, this one in Newark, NJ.

Guest List

Paul J. Browne NYPD Deputy Commissioner of Public Information

Michelle García Independent Sources

Stephen Handelman Director, John Jay College Center on Media, Crime & Justice

Abi Ishola Independent Sources

Anjanette Levert Independent Sources

Roberto Lima Publisher & Editor, Brazilian Voice

Rafael Martinez-Alequín Journalist

Scott Michelman, Esq. Seton Hall Law School Center for Social Justice

Anne Milgram First Assistant Attorney General, The State of New Jersey

Fariba Nawa Freelance Journalist

Garry Pierre-Pierre Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Norman Siegel Director, The Freedom Legal Defense and Education Project

Vianora Vinca Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

  • Affordable Housing in New York
  • Tuesday, July 24 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 31 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 2 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, August 3 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 4 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 7 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 9 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, August 11 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 14 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 16 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • 2017: The Year in Review
  • Friday, August 17 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 18 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 21 - 4:30pm
  • Affordable Housing in New York
  • Friday, July 20 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 21 - 8:30am
  • Women in Food Works
  • Saturday, June 23 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, June 26 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, June 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 3 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • Friday, July 6 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 10 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm