CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Chávez and the End of Term Limits

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 4, 2009.

On this edition of Independent Sources we talk about Hugo Chavez. What's the possible impact of a recent referendum to end term limits? How does this affect Venezuela, its allies and relations with the United States? We also see a different side of how immigrants are weathering the tough financial times. Then we profile an Internet radio station with an African audience.

Guest List

Judith R. Escalona Independent Sources

Sheila Ann Feeney Freelance Journalist

Abi Ishola Independent Sources

Chaka Ngwenya Founder, SARFM Radio

Garry Pierre-Pierre Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Clara Ponce de León Author/Journalist

Pamela Stitch Talk Show Host, SARFM Radio

Christy Thornton Executive Director, The North American Congress on Latin America (NACLA)

  • tba
  • Wednesday, March 1 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, March 2 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, March 4 - 8:30am
  • tba
  • Wednesday, March 8 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, March 9 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, March 11 - 8:30am
  • tba
  • Wednesday, March 15 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, March 16 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, March 18 - 8:30am
  • tba
  • Wednesday, March 22 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, March 23 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, March 25 - 8:30am
  • Migrant Kitchens
  • Wednesday, February 22 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, February 23 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 25 - 8:30am
  • NYC Death Disparity
  • Wednesday, February 15 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, February 16 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 18 - 8:30am
  • The Watch List
  • Wednesday, February 8 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, February 9 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 11 - 8:30am
  • Immigrants on the Offensive
  • Wednesday, February 1 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, February 2 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 4 - 8:30am
  • President Trump
  • Saturday, January 28 - 8:30am