CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Season 1 Retrospective

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 14, 2009.

On this edition of Independent Sources we highlight a few stories from our first season.  We take a look back at Michelle Garcia’s report on a group of refugees living in the Sahara.  Abi Ishola travels to New Jersey to follow up on some homeless workers who sought a safe haven.  Judith Escalona tells us about a magazine for African American entrepreneurs and Anjanette Levert reports on a legal debate involving a blogger seeking press credentials from the city.  Zyphus Lebrun profiles a radio station for Haitians and Adeola Oladele profiles a TV program in Harlem.

Guest List

Paul J. Browne NYPD Deputy Commissioner of Public Information

Pierre Cime Listener, Radio Soleil

Ricot Dupuy Reporter & General Manager, Radio Soleil d’Haiti

Judith R. Escalona Independent Sources

Michelle García Independent Sources

Joseph Hayden Founder, “Still Here” Harlem Productions, Inc.

Abi Ishola Independent Sources

Zyphus Lebrun Host; Producer, Study With the Best; Independent Sources

Anjanette Levert Independent Sources

Rafael Martinez-Alequín Journalist

Rosalind McLymont Editor in Chief, The Network Journal

Mailmnin Moh-Fadel

Adeola Oladele Independent Sources

Garry Pierre-Pierre Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Carmen Salavarietta Volunteer, El Centro Hispanoamericano

Eva Sanchis Reporter/Metro Editor, El Diario/ LA PRENSA

Vianora Vinca Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Paolo Walker Reporter/Video Editor, “Still Here” Harlem Productions, Inc.

  • Heat Seeker
  • Tuesday, April 24 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Course Correction
  • Friday, April 27 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 1 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 3 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 5 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 8 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 10 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Heat Seeker
  • Friday, April 13 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 14 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 21 - 8:30am
  • Art Influenced
  • Friday, March 30 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, March 31 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 3 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 10 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • On the Rocks
  • Saturday, March 24 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, March 27 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, March 29 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm