CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Identity Crisis

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 17, 2010.

On this edition of Independent Sources, we look at the controversy and confusion surrounding a recent law that requires Puerto Ricans who live in the U.S. to apply for new birth certificates. We highlight recent studies that address the correlation between climate change, natural disasters and the gender gap. Then we commemorate St. Patrick's Day with a profile of one of the city's leading Irish newspapers.

Guest List

Lorena Aguilar Global Senior Gender Advisor, International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN)

Luis Balzac NY Director, Puerto Rico Federal Affairs Administration

Rachel Harris Advocacy Coordinator, Women’s Environment & Development Organization (WEDO)

Abi Ishola Independent Sources

Prof. Ed Morales Center for the Study of Ethnicity and Race (CSER)/Columbia University

Ray O'Hanlon Editor, The Irish Echo

Marlene Peralta Presentadora, Desde la Calle/Independent Sources

Garry Pierre-Pierre Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Vianora Vinca Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

  • Bank Fraud
  • Tuesday, January 23 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 25 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 30 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 1 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • The Hijab and the Athlete
  • Friday, February 2 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 6 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 8 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 13 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 15 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Food is a Need
  • Friday, February 16 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 20 - 4:30pm
  • Bank Fraud
  • Friday, January 19 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 20 - 8:30am
  • On the Rocks
  • Friday, January 5 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 9 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 11 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, January 13 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 16 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 18 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • 2017: The Year in Review
  • Saturday, December 23 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, December 26 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 2 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 4 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm