CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Fever Pitch

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 7, 2010.

On this edition of Independent Sources, we talk about the questions surrounding all the international aid pledged to Haiti. Will these billions of dollars actually make it to the people who need it on the earthquake-damaged island. We examine the controversy stirring in the run up to the 2010 World Cup. Why is so much money being spent on building stadiums and not on other essential infrastructure like hospitals. Then, we profile a blogger at the UN fighting for credentials and credibility.

Guest List

Ronald Aubourg Consortium for Haitian Empowerment

Michelle García Independent Sources

Kim Ives Writer & Editor, Haiti Liberté

Matthew Lee Journalist & Blogger, Inner City Press

Marlene Peralta Presentadora, Desde la Calle/Independent Sources

Garry Pierre-Pierre Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Richard Roth Senior U.N. Correspondent, CNN

Omoyele Sowore Journalist, SaharaReporters.com

Vianora Vinca Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Dave Zirin Author/Reporter, EdgeOfSports.com

  • Heat Seeker
  • Thursday, April 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Course Correction
  • Friday, April 27 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 1 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 3 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 5 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 8 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 10 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, May 25 - 9:00pm
  • tba
  • Friday, May 11 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, May 12 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 15 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 17 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 19 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 22 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 24 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Heat Seeker
  • Friday, April 13 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 14 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 21 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 24 - 4:30pm
  • Art Influenced
  • Friday, March 30 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, March 31 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 3 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 10 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • On the Rocks
  • Tuesday, March 27 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, March 29 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm