CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Fever Pitch

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 7, 2010.

On this edition of Independent Sources, we talk about the questions surrounding all the international aid pledged to Haiti. Will these billions of dollars actually make it to the people who need it on the earthquake-damaged island. We examine the controversy stirring in the run up to the 2010 World Cup. Why is so much money being spent on building stadiums and not on other essential infrastructure like hospitals. Then, we profile a blogger at the UN fighting for credentials and credibility.

Guest List

Ronald Aubourg Consortium for Haitian Empowerment

Michelle García Independent Sources

Kim Ives Writer & Editor, Haiti Liberté

Matthew Lee Journalist & Blogger, Inner City Press

Marlene Peralta Presentadora, Desde la Calle/Independent Sources

Garry Pierre-Pierre Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Richard Roth Senior U.N. Correspondent, CNN

Omoyele Sowore Journalist, SaharaReporters.com

Vianora Vinca Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Dave Zirin Author/Reporter, EdgeOfSports.com

  • Bank Fraud
  • Tuesday, January 23 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 25 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 30 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 1 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • The Hijab and the Athlete
  • Friday, February 2 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 6 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 8 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 13 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 15 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Food is a Need
  • Friday, February 16 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 8:30am
  • Bank Fraud
  • Friday, January 19 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 20 - 8:30am
  • On the Rocks
  • Friday, January 5 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 9 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 11 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, January 13 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 16 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 18 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • 2017: The Year in Review
  • Friday, December 22 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 23 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, December 26 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 2 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 4 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm