CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Fever Pitch

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 7, 2010.

On this edition of Independent Sources, we talk about the questions surrounding all the international aid pledged to Haiti. Will these billions of dollars actually make it to the people who need it on the earthquake-damaged island. We examine the controversy stirring in the run up to the 2010 World Cup. Why is so much money being spent on building stadiums and not on other essential infrastructure like hospitals. Then, we profile a blogger at the UN fighting for credentials and credibility.

Guest List

Ronald Aubourg Consortium for Haitian Empowerment

Michelle García Independent Sources

Kim Ives Writer & Editor, Haiti Liberté

Matthew Lee Journalist & Blogger, Inner City Press

Marlene Peralta Presentadora, Desde la Calle/Independent Sources

Garry Pierre-Pierre Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Richard Roth Senior U.N. Correspondent, CNN

Omoyele Sowore Journalist, SaharaReporters.com

Vianora Vinca Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Dave Zirin Author/Reporter, EdgeOfSports.com

  • Affordable Housing in New York
  • Tuesday, July 24 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 31 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 2 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, August 3 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 4 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 7 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 9 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, August 11 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 14 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 16 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • 2017: The Year in Review
  • Friday, August 17 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 18 - 8:30am
  • Affordable Housing in New York
  • Friday, July 20 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 21 - 8:30am
  • Women in Food Works
  • Friday, June 22 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, June 23 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, June 26 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, June 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 3 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • Friday, July 6 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 10 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm