CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Living the DREAM

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 26, 2010.

On this edition of Independent Sources, we talk about the renewed push for the passage of the DREAM Act. We examine Mexico-U.S. relations after the Mexican president's recent visit to the United States. Then, we look at why cricket's popularity in New York City is growing.

Guest List

Mohammad Abdollahi DREAM Act Activist

Marisa Céspedes New York Correspondent, Televisa

Michelle García Independent Sources

Adrian Gordon Eastern American Cricket Association

Abi Ishola Independent Sources

Gabriel Martinez New York State Youth Leadership Council (NYSYLC)

Stu Mills Eastern American Cricket Association

Mario Nuñez Mariel Political Analyst & Author

Gabi Pacheco DREAM Act Activist

Marlene Peralta Presentadora, Desde la Calle/Independent Sources

Garry Pierre-Pierre Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Kuldeap Prasad New York Region Representative, USA Cricket Association (USACA)

Marisol Ramos Co-Founder, New York State Youth Leadership Council (NYSYLC)

Sree Sreenivasan Professor of Journalism, Columbia New Media/WNBC Tech Reporter

Patrick Sutherland League Representative, Brooklyn Cricket League/USACA

Vianora Vinca Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

  • Heat Seeker
  • Thursday, April 26 - 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Course Correction
  • Friday, April 27 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 1 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 3 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 5 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 8 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 10 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, May 25 - 9:00pm
  • tba
  • Friday, May 11 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, May 12 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 15 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 17 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 19 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 22 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 24 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Heat Seeker
  • Friday, April 13 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 14 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 21 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 24 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 26 - 7:00am
  • Art Influenced
  • Friday, March 30 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, March 31 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 3 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 10 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • On the Rocks
  • Tuesday, March 27 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, March 29 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm