CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Disappearing Acts

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 22, 2010.

On this edition of Independent Sources, the controversy over a bill that could forever change the way American school children eat. We look at State budget cuts and their impact on Latino arts and cultural institutions. Also, Native Americans thrive in New York City and Mexican journalists ‘under fire.’

Guest List

William Aguado Executive Director, Bronx Council on the Arts (BCA)

Tala Dowlatshahi Senior Advisor and Spokesperson, Reporters Without Borders

Nicholas Freudenberg Professor, Hunter College/CUNY

Michelle García Independent Sources

Brian Howard New York-based Journalist

Abi Ishola Independent Sources

Kristen Mancinelli Manager of Policy and Government Relations, City Harvest

Dr. Marta Moreno Vega President, The Franklin H. Williams Caribbean Cultural Center African Diaspora Institute (CCADI)

Garry Pierre-Pierre Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Rosemary Richmond Former Executive Director, American Indian Community House (AICH)

Reaghan Tarbell Native American Filmmaker

Vianora Vinca Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

  • Heat Seeker
  • Thursday, April 26 - 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Course Correction
  • Friday, April 27 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 1 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 3 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 5 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 8 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 10 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, May 25 - 9:00pm
  • tba
  • Friday, May 11 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, May 12 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 15 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 17 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 19 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 22 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 24 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Heat Seeker
  • Friday, April 13 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 14 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 21 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 24 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 26 - 7:00am
  • Art Influenced
  • Friday, March 30 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, March 31 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 3 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 10 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • On the Rocks
  • Tuesday, March 27 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, March 29 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm