CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Powerful Poles

Episode Details

Original tape date: December 22, 2010.

On this edition of Independent Sources, we focus on Poland’s thriving economy amidst several struggling nations within the European Union; the common experience between black filmmakers focusing on the African Diaspora; and how cultural and religious roots combine to make up the Latino Jewish community. 

Guest List

Rabbi Isidoro Aizenberg Holocaust Resource Center, Queensborough Community College/CUNY

Shelomo Alfassa Jewish Historian & Writer, American Sephardi Federation

John D. Czop Reporter, The Post Eagle - Polish Weekly Newspaper

Andrzej Dobrowolski News Editor, Nowy Dziennik - Polish Daily News

David M. Greaves Founder & President, DBG Media

Abi Ishola Independent Sources

Marcos Masri

Diarah N'Daw-Spech Co-founder, African Diaspora International Film Festival 

Marlene Peralta Presentadora, Desde la Calle/Independent Sources

Garry Pierre-Pierre Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Sara Sieskel

Vianora Vinca Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

  • Affordable Housing in New York
  • Tuesday, July 24 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 31 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 2 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, August 3 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 4 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 7 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 9 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, August 11 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 14 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 16 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • 2017: The Year in Review
  • Friday, August 17 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 18 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 21 - 4:30pm
  • Affordable Housing in New York
  • Friday, July 20 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 21 - 8:30am
  • Women in Food Works
  • Saturday, June 23 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, June 26 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, June 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 3 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • Friday, July 6 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 10 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm