CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: China Syndrome

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 9, 2011.

On this edition of Independent Sources, we explore China's growing influence in Latin America. How are the countries in that region responding and is China's power undermining the U.S.'s agenda? We talk the need for more ethnic diversity in the fashion industry. Then we profile a new website that's all about promoting Africa.

Guest List

Zandile Blay Fashion Editor, Essence.com

Teresa Clarke Chairman & CEO, Africa.com

Telfar Clemens Fashion Designer

Auralis Herrero Independent Fashion Designer

Abi Ishola Independent Sources

Louis Nevear Contributor, New America Media (NAM)

Marlene Peralta Presentadora, Desde la Calle/Independent Sources

Garry Pierre-Pierre Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Vianora Vinca Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

  • Heat Seeker
  • Tuesday, April 24 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Course Correction
  • Friday, April 27 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 1 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 3 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 5 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 8 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 10 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Heat Seeker
  • Friday, April 13 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 14 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 21 - 8:30am
  • Art Influenced
  • Friday, March 30 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, March 31 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 3 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 10 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • On the Rocks
  • Saturday, March 24 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, March 27 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, March 29 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm