CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: A Woman's Work

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 5, 2012.

On this edition of Independent Sources, we mark Women's History Month with a conversation about the impetus behind the emergence of more women leaders in Europe. We talk about what's being done to address the issue of sexual violence against women in war zones. Then, we hear about a CUNY alum who has returned to Bronx Community College to help revitalize the school.

Guest List

Dr. Carole Berrote Joseph, Ph.D. President, Bronx Community College/CUNY

Dr. Joyce Gelb, Ph.D. Director of Women’s Studies Program, City College of New York/CUNY

Ms. Yasmeen Hassan Global Director, Equality Now

H.E. Simona-Mirela Miculescu, Ph.D. Ambassador of Romania to the United Nations

Ms. Lauren Wolfe Director, 'Women Under Siege'- Women's Media Center

  • On the Rocks
  • Thursday, January 18 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Bank Fraud
  • Friday, January 19 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 20 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 23 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 25 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 30 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 1 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • The Hijab and the Athlete
  • Friday, February 2 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 6 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 8 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 13 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 15 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • On the Rocks
  • Friday, January 5 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 9 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 11 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, January 13 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 16 - 4:30pm
  • 2017: The Year in Review
  • Friday, December 22 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 23 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, December 26 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 2 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 4 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Heat Seeker
  • Tuesday, December 19 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 21 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm