CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Stop and Frisk

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 18, 2012.

First aired: June 20, 2012.

On this edition of Independent Sources, we talk about the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender community's response to the NYPD's stop and frisk policy. We learn about why the number of immigrant small business owners is at an all time high in the United States. Then, we see how a few soccer aficionados are using their love of the sport to help high school students.

Guest List

Judith R. Escalona Independent Sources

Michael Farina Teacher, Brooklyn High School for Law & Technology

Dr. Marjorie J. Hill Chief Executive Officer, Gay Men's Health Crisis (GMHC)

Abi Ishola Independent Sources

David Dyssegaard Kallick Director/Senior Fellow, Immigration Research Initiative/Fiscal Policy Institute (FPI)

Zyphus Lebrun Host; Producer, Study With the Best; Independent Sources

John C. Liu New York City Comptroller

Santos Montaño The World Soccer Project

Marlene Peralta Host/Producer, Independent Sources/Science & U!

Garry Pierre-Pierre Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Gregory G. Pinel Founder & President, The World Soccer Project

  • Bank Fraud
  • Saturday, January 20 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 23 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 25 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 30 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 1 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • The Hijab and the Athlete
  • Friday, February 2 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 6 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 8 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 13 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 15 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Food is a Need
  • Friday, February 16 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 8:30am
  • Bank Fraud
  • Friday, January 19 - 9:00pm
  • On the Rocks
  • Friday, January 5 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 9 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 11 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, January 13 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 16 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 18 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • 2017: The Year in Review
  • Friday, December 22 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 23 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, December 26 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 2 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 4 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Heat Seeker
  • Thursday, December 21 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm