CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Stop and Frisk

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 18, 2012.

First aired: June 20, 2012.

On this edition of Independent Sources, we talk about the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender community's response to the NYPD's stop and frisk policy. We learn about why the number of immigrant small business owners is at an all time high in the United States. Then, we see how a few soccer aficionados are using their love of the sport to help high school students.

Guest List

Judith R. Escalona Independent Sources

Michael Farina Teacher, Brooklyn High School for Law & Technology

Dr. Marjorie J. Hill Chief Executive Officer, Gay Men's Health Crisis (GMHC)

Abi Ishola Independent Sources

David Dyssegaard Kallick Director/Senior Fellow, Immigration Research Initiative/Fiscal Policy Institute (FPI)

Zyphus Lebrun Host; Producer, Study With the Best; Independent Sources

John C. Liu New York City Comptroller

Santos Montaño The World Soccer Project

Marlene Peralta Host/Producer, Independent Sources/Science & U!

Garry Pierre-Pierre Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Gregory G. Pinel Founder & President, The World Soccer Project

  • Heat Seeker
  • Tuesday, April 24 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Course Correction
  • Friday, April 27 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 1 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 3 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 5 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 8 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 10 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Heat Seeker
  • Friday, April 13 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 14 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 21 - 8:30am
  • Art Influenced
  • Friday, March 30 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, March 31 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 3 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 10 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • On the Rocks
  • Saturday, March 24 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, March 27 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, March 29 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm