CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Reporters Uncensored

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 25, 2012.

First aired: June 27, 2012.

On this edition of Independent Sources, we hear about a new project for international journalists covering under reported issues. We learn more about Hollywood's Polish pioneers. Then, we meet a photojournalist who says it's more dangerous than ever to be in her profession.

Guest List

Tala Dowlatshahi Creator, ReportersUncensored.com

Abi Ishola Independent Sources

Prof. Andrzej Krakowski CUNY Media Prof., City College/CUNY

Zyphus Lebrun Host; Producer, Study With the Best; Independent Sources

Marlene Peralta Host/Producer, Independent Sources/Science & U!

Garry Pierre-Pierre Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Scout Tufankjian Photojournalist, Polaris Images

Vianora Vinca Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

  • Heat Seeker
  • Saturday, April 21 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 24 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Course Correction
  • Friday, April 27 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 1 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 3 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 5 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 8 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 10 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Heat Seeker
  • Friday, April 13 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 14 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Art Influenced
  • Friday, March 30 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, March 31 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 3 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 10 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • On the Rocks
  • Thursday, March 22 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, March 24 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, March 27 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, March 29 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm