CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Fair Pay

Episode Details

Original tape date: December 26, 2012.

First aired: December 26, 2012.

On this edition of Independent Sources, worker cooperatives provide opportunities for immigrant women to be business owners and to secure better wages. A local activist group called: The Yes Men holds big business accountable through parodies ad campaigns. We profile a Korean American man who's turned his mother's secret recipe for Kimchi into a business. Then we get a taste of the seasons when we visit a Coquito, "Puerto-Rican eggnog"-making party.

Guest List

Mike Bonnano Co-Founder/Co-Director, The Yes Men

Vanessa Bransburg Cooperative Coordinator, Center for Family Life (CFL)

Judith R. Escalona Independent Sources

Abi Ishola Independent Sources

Mary Notari Director, Yes Lab

Kheedim Oh Founder & Owner, Mama Oh’s Premium Kimchi

Garry Pierre-Pierre Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Angel Roman Coquito Master

Vianora Vinca Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

  • Caribbean Disunity
  • Tuesday, September 25 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 27 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Rumble in Chinatown
  • Saturday, September 29 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 2 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, October 4 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 9 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, October 11 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Caribbean Disunity
  • Saturday, September 15 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 18 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 20 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, September 22 - 8:30am
  • Affordable Housing in New York
  • Saturday, September 1 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 4 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 6 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, September 8 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 11 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 13 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • 2017: The Year in Review
  • Saturday, August 25 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 28 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 30 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm