CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Third World Cops

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 11, 2013.

First aired: February 13, 2013.

On this edition of Independent Sources, we hear about how Haitian-born NYPD officers are helping to secure law and order in Haiti after the 2010 earthquake that devastated the island nation. We talk to a film director who has turned his lens on one Mexican newspaper whose reporters seek to expose local drug cartels with their stories. Then we see how one organization is trying to help some Brooklyn residents go green.

Guest List

Kizzy Cox Journalism Student, CUNY Graduate School of Journalism

Luis Cruz Cypress Hills Homeowner

Roberto Diaz Cypress Hills Homeowner

Sgt. Herve Guiteau New York Police Department

Abi Ishola Independent Sources

Betsy MacLean Director of Development, Cypress Hills Local Development Corporation

Garry Pierre-Pierre Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Bernardo Ruiz Producer/Director, “Reportero”

Lisabeth Shepherd Founder & Executive Director, Green City Force

Erika Symmonds Program Manager, Green City Force

Vianora Vinca Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

  • Bank Fraud
  • Saturday, September 23 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 26 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • tba
  • Friday, September 29 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, September 30 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 3 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, October 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, October 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 10 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, October 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • tba
  • Friday, October 13 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, October 14 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, October 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, October 21 - 8:30am
  • Bank Fraud
  • Friday, September 15 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, September 16 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 19 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 21 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • What is Ethnic?
  • Wednesday, September 6 - 4:30am
  • Wednesday, September 13 - 4:30am
  • The Affordable Library
  • Tuesday, September 5 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 7 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, September 9 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 12 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 14 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Wise Women
  • Wednesday, August 30 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, August 31 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, September 2 - 8:30am
  • The Hijab and the Athlete
  • Wednesday, August 23 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, August 24 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, August 26 - 8:30am