CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: The Embattled Candidate

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 18, 2013.

First aired: February 20, 2013.

On this edition of Independent Sources, we discuss whether New York City Comptroller John Liu can withstand the onslaught of bad press stemming from the federal investigation of his campaign finances. We hear about he growing number of HIV/AIDS cases in Central Brooklyn at a time when budget cuts are making it harder for community clinics to provide services to clients. Then we profile Water By The Spoonful, the Pulitzer Prize-winning play that never made it to Broadway.

Guest List

Tree Alexander Group Coordinator, Brooklyn Men (K)onnect

Stella Chan Reporter, Sing Tao Daily

Liza Colón-Zayas Actor, “Odessa”, Water by the Spoonful

Judith R. Escalona Independent Sources

Gerard Flynn Contributor, City Limits Magazine

Zabryna Guevara Actor, “Yaz”, Water by the Spoonful

Abi Ishola Independent Sources

Josh Margolin Senior Reporter, The New York Post

Garry Pierre-Pierre Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Armando Riesco Actor, “Elliot”, Water by the Spoonful

  • No upcoming shows on the schedule
  • Rumble in Chinatown
  • Saturday, September 29 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 2 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, October 4 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, October 6 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 9 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, October 11 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Caribbean Disunity
  • Tuesday, September 18 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 20 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, September 22 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 25 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 27 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm