CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: I-Word Victory

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 15, 2013.

First aired: April 17, 2013.

On this edition of Independent Sources, a major victory in the effort to stop the marginalization of immigrants. But why isn't a major newspaper on board? We hear about an upcoming radio project to highlight New York City's ethnic diversity. Then we meet a former MTA worker and Navy veteran who is bringing style to Harlem in an innovative way.

Guest List

Nneka Green-Ingram Business Owner, Celebrities Boutique

Jesse Hardman Host/Senior Producer, “Where I’m From”

Menglin Huang Independent Sources

Garry Pierre-Pierre Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Sarah Pizon Independent Sources

Rinku Sen President & Executive Director, Applied Research Center

Vianora Vinca Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

  • Affordable Housing in New York
  • Tuesday, July 24 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 31 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 2 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, August 3 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 4 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 7 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 9 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, August 11 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 14 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 16 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • 2017: The Year in Review
  • Friday, August 17 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 18 - 8:30am
  • Affordable Housing in New York
  • Friday, July 20 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 21 - 8:30am
  • Women in Food Works
  • Friday, June 22 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, June 23 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, June 26 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, June 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 3 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • Friday, July 6 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 10 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Transportation Frustration
  • Thursday, June 21 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm