CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: I-Word Victory

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 15, 2013.

First aired: April 17, 2013.

On this edition of Independent Sources, a major victory in the effort to stop the marginalization of immigrants. But why isn't a major newspaper on board? We hear about an upcoming radio project to highlight New York City's ethnic diversity. Then we meet a former MTA worker and Navy veteran who is bringing style to Harlem in an innovative way.

Guest List

Nneka Green-Ingram Business Owner, Celebrities Boutique

Jesse Hardman Host/Senior Producer, “Where I’m From”

Menglin Huang Independent Sources

Garry Pierre-Pierre Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Sarah Pizon Independent Sources

Rinku Sen President & Executive Director, Applied Research Center

Vianora Vinca Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

  • Bank Fraud
  • Friday, January 19 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 20 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 23 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 25 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 30 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 1 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • The Hijab and the Athlete
  • Friday, February 2 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 6 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 8 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 13 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 15 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Food is a Need
  • Friday, February 16 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 8:30am
  • On the Rocks
  • Friday, January 5 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 9 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 11 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, January 13 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 16 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 18 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • 2017: The Year in Review
  • Friday, December 22 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 23 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, December 26 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 2 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 4 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Heat Seeker
  • Thursday, December 21 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm