CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: I-Word Victory

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 15, 2013.

First aired: April 17, 2013.

On this edition of Independent Sources, a major victory in the effort to stop the marginalization of immigrants. But why isn't a major newspaper on board? We hear about an upcoming radio project to highlight New York City's ethnic diversity. Then we meet a former MTA worker and Navy veteran who is bringing style to Harlem in an innovative way.

Guest List

Nneka Green-Ingram Business Owner, Celebrities Boutique

Jesse Hardman Host/Senior Producer, “Where I’m From”

Menglin Huang Independent Sources

Garry Pierre-Pierre Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Sarah Pizon Independent Sources

Rinku Sen President & Executive Director, Applied Research Center

Vianora Vinca Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

  • Heat Seeker
  • Tuesday, April 24 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Course Correction
  • Friday, April 27 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 1 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 3 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 5 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 8 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 10 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Heat Seeker
  • Friday, April 13 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 14 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 21 - 8:30am
  • Art Influenced
  • Friday, March 30 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, March 31 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 3 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 10 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • On the Rocks
  • Saturday, March 24 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, March 27 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, March 29 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm