CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Parlez-vous Français?

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 6, 2013.

First aired: May 8, 2013.

On this edition of Independent Sources, we talk about why many victims of hurricane Sandy who have been housed in hotels since the disaster may soon become homeless. Then find out what's behind the growing number of French dual language programs in New York City public schools.

Guest List

Talcott Camp Board Member, Education Française à New York

Hélène Conway-Mouret Minister of French Nationals Abroad

Abi Ishola Independent Sources

Fabrice Jaumont Embassy of France, Education Attaché of the Cultural Services

Jeffrey S. Perl Principal, M.S. 256 Academic & Athletic Excellence

Garry Pierre-Pierre Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Sarah Pizon Independent Sources

Pascale Setbon Founder, The Language and Laughter Studio

Chester Soria Reporter, Gotham Gazette

Vianora Vinca Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

  • Affordable Housing in New York
  • Saturday, July 21 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 24 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 31 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 2 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, August 3 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 4 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 7 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 9 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, August 11 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 14 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 16 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • 2017: The Year in Review
  • Friday, August 17 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 18 - 8:30am
  • Affordable Housing in New York
  • Friday, July 20 - 9:00pm
  • Women in Food Works
  • Friday, June 22 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, June 23 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, June 26 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, June 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 3 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • Friday, July 6 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 10 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Transportation Frustration
  • Thursday, June 21 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm