CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: The Galvanized Ethnic Vote

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 18, 2013.

First aired: September 18, 2013.

On this edition of Independent Sources, we ask whether New York City's ethnic and immigrant voting bloc is emerging as a more consolidated and powerful political force. We examine how the re drawing of district lines may have affected various races during the recent primary elections. Then we profile a Taiji master who's using his martial art to help cancer patients.

Guest List

Javier Castano Editor/Publisher, Queens Latino

Gary E. Deng, M.D. Integrative Medicine, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

Judith R. Escalona Independent Sources

Angelo Falcón President and founder, National Institute for Latino Policy

Zyphus Lebrun Host; Producer, Study With the Best; Independent Sources

Garry Pierre-Pierre Producer/Co-Host, Independent Sources

Sarah Pizon Independent Sources

Steven Romalewski Director, CUNY Mapping Service, Center for Urban Research

Ms. Esmeralda Simmons Executive Director , The Center for Law and Social Justice, Medgar Evers College/CUNY

Yang Yang, Ph.D. Taiji Master, Center for Taiji Studies

  • Heat Seeker
  • Thursday, April 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Course Correction
  • Friday, April 27 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 1 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 3 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 5 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 8 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 10 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • tba
  • Friday, May 11 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, May 12 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 15 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 17 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 19 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 22 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 24 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Heat Seeker
  • Friday, April 13 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 14 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 21 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 24 - 4:30pm
  • Art Influenced
  • Friday, March 30 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, March 31 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 3 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 10 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • On the Rocks
  • Tuesday, March 27 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, March 29 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm