CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Class War

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 30, 2013.

First aired: October 2, 2013.

On this edition of Independent Sources, we talk about ways to address the growing issue of poverty in the city, we hear how one woman's attempt to get more black women to breastfeed stirred a racist backlash, and we head to Queens for an innovative food tour that teaches us about the borough's diversity.

Guest List

Kimberly Seals Allers Founder, MochaManual.com

Robert L. Hawkins, Ph.D. McSilver Associate Professor , NYU Silver School of Social Work

Abi Ishola Independent Sources

Zyphus Lebrun Host; Producer, Study With the Best; Independent Sources

Sarah Pizon Independent Sources

Andrew Silverstein Co-founder, Streetwise New York

  • Women in Food Works
  • Tuesday, June 26 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, June 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 3 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, July 6 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 10 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Women in Food Works
  • Friday, June 22 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, June 23 - 8:30am
  • Transportation Frustration
  • Saturday, May 26 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 29 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 31 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 2 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, June 5 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, June 7 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, June 8 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, June 9 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, June 12 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, June 14 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 16 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, June 19 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, June 21 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm