CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Class War

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 30, 2013.

First aired: October 2, 2013.

On this edition of Independent Sources, we talk about ways to address the growing issue of poverty in the city, we hear how one woman's attempt to get more black women to breastfeed stirred a racist backlash, and we head to Queens for an innovative food tour that teaches us about the borough's diversity.

Guest List

Kimberly Seals Allers Founder, MochaManual.com

Robert L. Hawkins, Ph.D. McSilver Associate Professor , NYU Silver School of Social Work

Abi Ishola Independent Sources

Zyphus Lebrun Host; Producer, Study With the Best; Independent Sources

Sarah Pizon Independent Sources

Andrew Silverstein Co-founder, Streetwise New York

  • On the Rocks
  • Thursday, January 18 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Bank Fraud
  • Friday, January 19 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 20 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 23 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 25 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 30 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 1 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • The Hijab and the Athlete
  • Friday, February 2 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 6 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 8 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 13 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 15 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • On the Rocks
  • Friday, January 5 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 9 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 11 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, January 13 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 16 - 4:30pm
  • 2017: The Year in Review
  • Friday, December 22 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 23 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, December 26 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 2 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 4 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Heat Seeker
  • Tuesday, December 19 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 21 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm