CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Juvenile Injustice

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 4, 2013.

First aired: November 6, 2013.

On this edition of Independent Sources, we talk about the ongoing effort to get New York to end the practice of charging and trying teenagers as adults. Then we speak to author Allen Salkin about his book that exposes some of the Food Network's dark secrets. Finally, we profile the Eagle Academy, a school for at-risk black and Hispanic boys.

Guest List

David C. Banks President & CEO, Eagle Academy for Young Men

Allen Salkin Author, From Scratch: Inside the Food Network

Alison Wilkey, Esq. Youth Represent, Director of Policy and Legal Services

  • Bank Fraud
  • Thursday, January 25 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 30 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 1 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • The Hijab and the Athlete
  • Friday, February 2 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 6 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 8 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 13 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 15 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Food is a Need
  • Friday, February 16 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 20 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 22 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Bank Fraud
  • Friday, January 19 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 20 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 23 - 4:30pm
  • On the Rocks
  • Friday, January 5 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 9 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 11 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, January 13 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 16 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 18 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • 2017: The Year in Review
  • Tuesday, December 26 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 2 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 4 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm