CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Juvenile Injustice

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 4, 2013.

First aired: November 6, 2013.

On this edition of Independent Sources, we talk about the ongoing effort to get New York to end the practice of charging and trying teenagers as adults. Then we speak to author Allen Salkin about his book that exposes some of the Food Network's dark secrets. Finally, we profile the Eagle Academy, a school for at-risk black and Hispanic boys.

Guest List

David C. Banks President & CEO, Eagle Academy for Young Men

Allen Salkin Author, From Scratch: Inside the Food Network

Alison Wilkey, Esq. Youth Represent, Director of Policy and Legal Services

  • Affordable Housing in New York
  • Tuesday, July 24 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 31 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 2 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, August 3 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 4 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 7 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 9 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, August 11 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 14 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 16 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • 2017: The Year in Review
  • Friday, August 17 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 18 - 8:30am
  • Affordable Housing in New York
  • Friday, July 20 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 21 - 8:30am
  • Women in Food Works
  • Friday, June 22 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, June 23 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, June 26 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, June 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 3 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • Friday, July 6 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 10 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm