CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Immigrant Impact

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 18, 2013.

First aired: November 20, 2013.

On this edition of Independent Sources, we talk about how immigrants continue to have a positive impact on New York City's economy. We learn about one man's adventures while walking every square mile of New York City. Then we profile two French women who're trying to spice up public school lunches.

Guest List

Ingrid Calvo Co-Founder, IN'BOX Smart and Tasty

Hon. Thomas P. DiNapoli New York State Comptroller, NYS Comptroller's Office

William B. Helmreich Author, The New York Nobody Knows

Chris Meleco Chef, IN'BOX Smart and Tasty

Stéphanie Rubin Co-Founder, IN'BOX Smart and Tasty

  • Affordable Housing in New York
  • Tuesday, August 14 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 16 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, August 31 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, September 1 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 4 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 6 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, September 8 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 11 - 4:30pm
  • 2017: The Year in Review
  • Friday, August 17 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 18 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 21 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 23 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, August 25 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 28 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 30 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Affordable Housing in New York
  • Friday, July 20 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 21 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 24 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 31 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 2 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, August 3 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 4 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 7 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 9 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, August 11 - 8:30am
  • Women in Food Works
  • Tuesday, July 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm