CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Immigrant Impact

Episode Details

Original tape date: November 18, 2013.

First aired: November 20, 2013.

On this edition of Independent Sources, we talk about how immigrants continue to have a positive impact on New York City's economy. We learn about one man's adventures while walking every square mile of New York City. Then we profile two French women who're trying to spice up public school lunches.

Guest List

Ingrid Calvo Co-Founder, IN'BOX Smart and Tasty

Hon. Thomas P. DiNapoli New York State Comptroller, NYS Comptroller's Office

William B. Helmreich Author, The New York Nobody Knows

Chris Meleco Chef, IN'BOX Smart and Tasty

Stéphanie Rubin Co-Founder, IN'BOX Smart and Tasty

  • Course Correction
  • Thursday, May 24 - 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Transportation Frustration
  • Friday, May 25 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, May 26 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 29 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 31 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 2 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, June 5 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, June 7 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, June 8 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, June 9 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, June 12 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, June 14 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 16 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, June 19 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, June 21 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • tba
  • Friday, June 22 - 9:00pm
  • Course Correction
  • Friday, April 27 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 1 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 3 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 5 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 8 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 10 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, May 11 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, May 12 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 15 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 17 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 19 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 22 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 24 - 7:00am
  • Heat Seeker
  • Tuesday, April 24 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm