CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Distant Neighbors

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 20, 2014.

First aired: January 22, 2014.

On this edition of Independent Sources, we discuss the dispute of citizenship that has Haiti and the Dominican Republic at odds. Then, we hear about the effort to secure more rights for transgender employees around the United States. Finally, we learn about The Eagle Academy, an all-boys school that's particularly targeting issues faced by young men of color.

Guest List

David C. Banks President & CEO, Eagle Academy for Young Men

Noah E. Lewis Staff Attorney, Transgender Legal Defense & Education Fund

Jocelyn McCalla Chief Executive Officer, JMC Strategies

Allison Steinberg Director of Communications, Empire State Pride Agenda

  • Unhealthy Advertising
  • Saturday, July 22 - 8:30am
  • Small Business, Big City
  • Wednesday, July 26 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, July 27 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 29 - 8:30am
  • Sanctuary Cities
  • Wednesday, August 2 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, August 3 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, August 5 - 8:30am
  • Behind the Book
  • Wednesday, August 9 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, August 10 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, August 12 - 8:30am
  • NYC Death Disparity
  • Wednesday, August 16 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, August 17 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, August 19 - 8:30am
  • Unhealthy Advertising
  • Wednesday, July 19 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, July 20 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • No Stop Till
  • Wednesday, July 12 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, July 13 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 15 - 8:30am
  • Rumble in Chinatown
  • Wednesday, July 5 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, July 6 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 8 - 8:30am
  • Stemming the Summer Slide
  • Wednesday, June 28 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, June 29 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 1 - 8:30am
  • Wise Women
  • Wednesday, June 21 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, June 22 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 24 - 8:30am