CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Distant Neighbors

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 20, 2014.

First aired: January 22, 2014.

On this edition of Independent Sources, we discuss the dispute of citizenship that has Haiti and the Dominican Republic at odds. Then, we hear about the effort to secure more rights for transgender employees around the United States. Finally, we learn about The Eagle Academy, an all-boys school that's particularly targeting issues faced by young men of color.

Guest List

David C. Banks President & CEO, Eagle Academy for Young Men

Noah E. Lewis Staff Attorney, Transgender Legal Defense & Education Fund

Jocelyn McCalla Chief Executive Officer, JMC Strategies

Allison Steinberg Director of Communications, Empire State Pride Agenda

  • tba
  • Wednesday, March 29 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, March 30 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 1 - 8:30am
  • tba
  • Wednesday, April 5 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, April 6 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 8 - 8:30am
  • tba
  • Wednesday, April 12 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, April 13 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 15 - 8:30am
  • tba
  • Wednesday, April 19 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, April 20 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 22 - 8:30am
  • Rumble in Chinatown
  • Wednesday, March 22 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, March 23 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, March 25 - 8:30am
  • Food is a Need
  • Wednesday, March 15 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, March 16 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, March 18 - 8:30am
  • Small Business, Big City
  • Wednesday, March 8 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, March 9 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, March 11 - 8:30am
  • Sanctuary Cities
  • Wednesday, March 1 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, March 2 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, March 4 - 8:30am
  • Migrant Kitchens
  • Saturday, February 25 - 8:30am