CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Distant Neighbors

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 20, 2014.

First aired: January 22, 2014.

On this edition of Independent Sources, we discuss the dispute of citizenship that has Haiti and the Dominican Republic at odds. Then, we hear about the effort to secure more rights for transgender employees around the United States. Finally, we learn about The Eagle Academy, an all-boys school that's particularly targeting issues faced by young men of color.

Guest List

David C. Banks President & CEO, Eagle Academy for Young Men

Noah E. Lewis Staff Attorney, Transgender Legal Defense & Education Fund

Jocelyn McCalla Chief Executive Officer, JMC Strategies

Allison Steinberg Director of Communications, Empire State Pride Agenda

  • Food is a Need
  • Tuesday, February 20 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 22 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 24 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 27 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, March 1 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • tba
  • Friday, March 2 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, March 3 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, March 6 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, March 8 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, March 10 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, March 13 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, March 15 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • tba
  • Friday, March 16 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, March 17 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, March 20 - 4:30pm
  • Food is a Need
  • Friday, February 16 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, February 17 - 8:30am
  • The Hijab and the Athlete
  • Friday, February 2 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, February 3 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 6 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 8 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, February 10 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, February 13 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 15 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Bank Fraud
  • Saturday, January 20 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 23 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, January 25 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, January 27 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, January 30 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, February 1 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm