CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Distant Neighbors

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 20, 2014.

First aired: January 22, 2014.

On this edition of Independent Sources, we discuss the dispute of citizenship that has Haiti and the Dominican Republic at odds. Then, we hear about the effort to secure more rights for transgender employees around the United States. Finally, we learn about The Eagle Academy, an all-boys school that's particularly targeting issues faced by young men of color.

Guest List

David C. Banks President & CEO, Eagle Academy for Young Men

Noah E. Lewis Staff Attorney, Transgender Legal Defense & Education Fund

Jocelyn McCalla Chief Executive Officer, JMC Strategies

Allison Steinberg Director of Communications, Empire State Pride Agenda

  • 2017: The Year in Review
  • Tuesday, August 21 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 23 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, August 25 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 28 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 30 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Affordable Housing in New York
  • Friday, August 31 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, September 1 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 4 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 6 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, September 8 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 11 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 13 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Caribbean Disunity
  • Friday, September 14 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, September 15 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 18 - 4:30pm
  • 2017: The Year in Review
  • Friday, August 17 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 18 - 8:30am
  • Affordable Housing in New York
  • Saturday, July 21 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 24 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 31 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 2 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, August 3 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 4 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 7 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 9 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, August 11 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 14 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 16 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm