CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Distant Neighbors

Episode Details

Original tape date: January 20, 2014.

First aired: January 22, 2014.

On this edition of Independent Sources, we discuss the dispute of citizenship that has Haiti and the Dominican Republic at odds. Then, we hear about the effort to secure more rights for transgender employees around the United States. Finally, we learn about The Eagle Academy, an all-boys school that's particularly targeting issues faced by young men of color.

Guest List

David C. Banks President & CEO, Eagle Academy for Young Men

Noah E. Lewis Staff Attorney, Transgender Legal Defense & Education Fund

Jocelyn McCalla Chief Executive Officer, JMC Strategies

Allison Steinberg Director of Communications, Empire State Pride Agenda

  • Hispanic Homeowners
  • Thursday, April 27 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 29 - 8:30am
  • No Safe Haven
  • Wednesday, May 3 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, May 4 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 6 - 8:30am
  • Rumble in Chinatown
  • Wednesday, May 10 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, May 11 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 13 - 8:30am
  • tba
  • Wednesday, May 17 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, May 18 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 20 - 8:30am
  • tba
  • Wednesday, May 24 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, May 25 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Hispanic Homeowners
  • Wednesday, April 26 - 8:30pm
  • The Affordable Library
  • Wednesday, April 19 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, April 20 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 22 - 8:30am
  • Unhealthy Advertising
  • Wednesday, April 12 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, April 13 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 15 - 8:30am
  • No Safe Haven
  • Wednesday, April 5 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, April 6 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 8 - 8:30am
  • Lost in Translation
  • Wednesday, March 29 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, March 30 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 1 - 8:30am