CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Wage Rage

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 3, 2014.

First aired: February 5, 2014.

On this edition of Independent Sources, Garry Pierre-Pierre examines the minimum wage debate. Then, Zyphus Lebrun speaks to award-winning documentary filmmaker Yoruba Richen about her film, "The New Black," which explores same sex marriage in the African American community. Finally, Sarah Pizon tells us about the Bayanihan Filipino Community Center, which may soon close its doors for good.

Guest List

John Arensmeyer Founder & CEO, Small Business Majority

Jonna Baldres Community Action Coordinator, Philippine Forum

Apurva Mehrotra Policy Analyst, Community Service Society of New York

Yoruba Richen Director/Producer/Writer, “The New Black” (2013)

  • tba
  • Wednesday, June 29 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, June 30 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 2 - 8:30am
  • Summer Job Hunt
  • Wednesday, July 6 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, July 7 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 9 - 8:30am
  • Brown is the New White
  • Wednesday, July 13 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, July 14 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 16 - 8:30am
  • American Addiction
  • Wednesday, July 20 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, July 21 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 23 - 8:30am
  • Fighting for the Underground
  • Wednesday, July 27 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, July 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Film Focus Special
  • Wednesday, June 22 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, June 23 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 25 - 8:30am
  • Summer Job Hunt
  • Wednesday, June 15 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, June 16 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 18 - 8:30am
  • It's In The Bag
  • Wednesday, June 8 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, June 9 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 11 - 8:30am
  • Girls Who Write Code
  • Wednesday, June 1 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, June 2 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 4 - 8:30am