CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Wage Rage

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 3, 2014.

First aired: February 5, 2014.

On this edition of Independent Sources, Garry Pierre-Pierre examines the minimum wage debate. Then, Zyphus Lebrun speaks to award-winning documentary filmmaker Yoruba Richen about her film, "The New Black," which explores same sex marriage in the African American community. Finally, Sarah Pizon tells us about the Bayanihan Filipino Community Center, which may soon close its doors for good.

Guest List

John Arensmeyer Founder & CEO, Small Business Majority

Jonna Baldres Community Action Coordinator, Philippine Forum

Apurva Mehrotra Policy Analyst, Community Service Society of New York

Yoruba Richen Director/Producer/Writer, “The New Black” (2013)

  • Course Correction
  • Tuesday, May 22 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 24 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • tba
  • Friday, May 25 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, May 26 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 29 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 31 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 2 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, June 5 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, June 7 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, June 8 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, June 9 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, June 12 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, June 14 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 16 - 8:30am
  • Course Correction
  • Friday, April 27 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 1 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 3 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 5 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 8 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 10 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, May 11 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, May 12 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 15 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 17 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 19 - 8:30am
  • Heat Seeker
  • Saturday, April 21 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 24 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm