CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Wage Rage

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 3, 2014.

First aired: February 5, 2014.

On this edition of Independent Sources, Garry Pierre-Pierre examines the minimum wage debate. Then, Zyphus Lebrun speaks to award-winning documentary filmmaker Yoruba Richen about her film, "The New Black," which explores same sex marriage in the African American community. Finally, Sarah Pizon tells us about the Bayanihan Filipino Community Center, which may soon close its doors for good.

Guest List

John Arensmeyer Founder & CEO, Small Business Majority

Jonna Baldres Community Action Coordinator, Philippine Forum

Apurva Mehrotra Policy Analyst, Community Service Society of New York

Yoruba Richen Director/Producer/Writer, “The New Black” (2013)

  • Affordable Housing in New York
  • Thursday, August 16 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, August 31 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, September 1 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 4 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 6 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, September 8 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, September 11 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, September 13 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • 2017: The Year in Review
  • Friday, August 17 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 18 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 21 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 23 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, August 25 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 28 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 30 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Affordable Housing in New York
  • Friday, July 20 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 21 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 24 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 31 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 2 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, August 3 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 4 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 7 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 9 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, August 11 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 14 - 4:30pm
  • Women in Food Works
  • Tuesday, July 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm