CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Wage Rage

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 3, 2014.

First aired: February 5, 2014.

On this edition of Independent Sources, Garry Pierre-Pierre examines the minimum wage debate. Then, Zyphus Lebrun speaks to award-winning documentary filmmaker Yoruba Richen about her film, "The New Black," which explores same sex marriage in the African American community. Finally, Sarah Pizon tells us about the Bayanihan Filipino Community Center, which may soon close its doors for good.

Guest List

John Arensmeyer Founder & CEO, Small Business Majority

Jonna Baldres Community Action Coordinator, Philippine Forum

Apurva Mehrotra Policy Analyst, Community Service Society of New York

Yoruba Richen Director/Producer/Writer, “The New Black” (2013)

  • Hispanic Homeowners
  • Thursday, April 27 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 29 - 8:30am
  • No Safe Haven
  • Wednesday, May 3 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, May 4 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 6 - 8:30am
  • Rumble in Chinatown
  • Wednesday, May 10 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, May 11 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 13 - 8:30am
  • tba
  • Wednesday, May 17 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, May 18 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 20 - 8:30am
  • tba
  • Wednesday, May 24 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, May 25 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Hispanic Homeowners
  • Wednesday, April 26 - 8:30pm
  • The Affordable Library
  • Wednesday, April 19 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, April 20 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 22 - 8:30am
  • Unhealthy Advertising
  • Wednesday, April 12 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, April 13 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 15 - 8:30am
  • No Safe Haven
  • Wednesday, April 5 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, April 6 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 8 - 8:30am
  • Lost in Translation
  • Wednesday, March 29 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, March 30 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 1 - 8:30am