CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Wage Rage

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 3, 2014.

First aired: February 5, 2014.

On this edition of Independent Sources, Garry Pierre-Pierre examines the minimum wage debate. Then, Zyphus Lebrun speaks to award-winning documentary filmmaker Yoruba Richen about her film, "The New Black," which explores same sex marriage in the African American community. Finally, Sarah Pizon tells us about the Bayanihan Filipino Community Center, which may soon close its doors for good.

Guest List

John Arensmeyer Founder & CEO, Small Business Majority

Jonna Baldres Community Action Coordinator, Philippine Forum

Apurva Mehrotra Policy Analyst, Community Service Society of New York

Yoruba Richen Director/Producer/Writer, “The New Black” (2013)

  • Minding What You Eat
  • Saturday, May 28 - 8:30am
  • tba
  • Wednesday, June 1 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, June 2 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 4 - 8:30am
  • tba
  • Wednesday, June 8 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, June 9 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 11 - 8:30am
  • tba
  • Wednesday, June 15 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, June 16 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 18 - 8:30am
  • tba
  • Wednesday, June 22 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, June 23 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 25 - 8:30am
  • Minding What You Eat
  • Wednesday, May 25 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, May 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Moving On Faith
  • Wednesday, May 18 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, May 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 21 - 8:30am
  • Security Risks
  • Wednesday, May 11 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, May 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 14 - 8:30am
  • The Ethnic Menu
  • Wednesday, May 4 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, May 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 7 - 8:30am
  • A Window of Opportunity
  • Wednesday, April 27 - 8:30pm
  • Thursday, April 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 30 - 8:30am