CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Wage Rage

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 3, 2014.

First aired: February 5, 2014.

On this edition of Independent Sources, Garry Pierre-Pierre examines the minimum wage debate. Then, Zyphus Lebrun speaks to award-winning documentary filmmaker Yoruba Richen about her film, "The New Black," which explores same sex marriage in the African American community. Finally, Sarah Pizon tells us about the Bayanihan Filipino Community Center, which may soon close its doors for good.

Guest List

John Arensmeyer Founder & CEO, Small Business Majority

Jonna Baldres Community Action Coordinator, Philippine Forum

Apurva Mehrotra Policy Analyst, Community Service Society of New York

Yoruba Richen Director/Producer/Writer, “The New Black” (2013)

  • Art Influenced
  • Friday, November 24 - 9:05pm
  • Saturday, November 25 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, November 28 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, November 30 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, December 2 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, December 5 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 7 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • tba
  • Friday, December 8 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 9 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, December 12 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 14 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, December 16 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, December 19 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, December 21 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • tba
  • Friday, December 22 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, December 23 - 8:30am
  • Caribbean Disunity
  • Friday, November 10 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, November 11 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, November 14 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, November 16 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, November 18 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, November 21 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, November 23 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • On the Rocks
  • Friday, October 27 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, October 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, October 31 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, November 2 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, November 4 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, November 7 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, November 9 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • After the Disaster
  • Thursday, October 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm