CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Herbal Remedies

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 12, 2014.

First aired: May 14, 2014.

On this edition of Independent Sources hosted by Garry Pierre-Pierre, we speak to Nayaba Arinde of the New York Amsterdam News and Kassandra Frederique of the Drug Policy Alliance about the move towards legalizing marijuana in New York City. We speak to Victoria Hofmo about the significance of Norwegian immigrants to New York City on the eve of the community’s celebrating its 200th anniversary of independence from Denmark. Then we profile Fanya Heller, a Holocaust survivor who is using her terrible tale of despair to inspire inner city teens.

Guest List

Nayaba A. Arinde Editor , New York Amsterdam News

Kassandra Frederique New York Policy Coordinator, Drug Policy Alliance

Fanya Gottesfeld Heller Author, Philanthropist, Holocaust Survivor

Victoria Hofmo Founder/President, Scandinavian East Coast Museum

  • Affordable Housing in New York
  • Tuesday, July 24 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 31 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 2 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Friday, August 3 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 4 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 7 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 9 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, August 11 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 14 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, August 16 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • 2017: The Year in Review
  • Friday, August 17 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, August 18 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, August 21 - 4:30pm
  • Affordable Housing in New York
  • Friday, July 20 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 21 - 8:30am
  • Women in Food Works
  • Saturday, June 23 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, June 26 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, June 28 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, June 30 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 3 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • Friday, July 6 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, July 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 10 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, July 14 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, July 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, July 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm