CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Herbal Remedies

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 12, 2014.

First aired: May 14, 2014.

On this edition of Independent Sources hosted by Garry Pierre-Pierre, we speak to Nayaba Arinde of the New York Amsterdam News and Kassandra Frederique of the Drug Policy Alliance about the move towards legalizing marijuana in New York City. We speak to Victoria Hofmo about the significance of Norwegian immigrants to New York City on the eve of the community’s celebrating its 200th anniversary of independence from Denmark. Then we profile Fanya Heller, a Holocaust survivor who is using her terrible tale of despair to inspire inner city teens.

Guest List

Nayaba A. Arinde Editor , New York Amsterdam News

Kassandra Frederique New York Policy Coordinator, Drug Policy Alliance

Fanya Gottesfeld Heller Author, Philanthropist, Holocaust Survivor

Victoria Hofmo Founder/President, Scandinavian East Coast Museum

  • Heat Seeker
  • Saturday, April 21 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 24 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 26 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Course Correction
  • Friday, April 27 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 28 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 1 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 3 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, May 5 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, May 8 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, May 10 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Heat Seeker
  • Friday, April 13 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, April 14 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 17 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 19 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Art Influenced
  • Friday, March 30 - 9:00pm
  • Saturday, March 31 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 3 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 5 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, April 7 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, April 10 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, April 12 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • On the Rocks
  • Thursday, March 22 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm
  • Saturday, March 24 - 8:30am
  • Tuesday, March 27 - 4:30pm
  • Thursday, March 29 - 7:00am, 1:00pm, 11:00pm